Welcome to FirstCycling.com, created by the fans for the fans. Find us on twitter.

Sign inSign up

Giro d'Italia

Results 2017 Victorytable Stage victories Points Mountains Youth Oldest/youngest winners Year-by-year


Year # Links Winner Second Third
2016GT2Results Vincenzo Nibali Esteban Chaves Alejandro Valverde
2015GT2Results Alberto Contador Fabio Aru Mikel Landa
2014GT2Results Nairo Quintana Rigoberto Uran Fabio Aru
2013GT2Results Vincenzo Nibali Rigoberto Uran Cadel Evans
2012GT2Results Ryder Hesjedal Joaquim Rodríguez Thomas De Gendt
2011GT2Results Alberto Contador [*] Michele Scarponi Vincenzo Nibali
2010GT2Results Ivan Basso David Arroyo Vincenzo Nibali
2009GT2Results Denis Menchov Danilo Di Luca [*] Franco Pellizotti [*]
2008GT2Results Alberto Contador Riccardo Riccň Marzio Bruseghin
2007GT2Results Danilo Di Luca Andy Schleck Eddy Mazzoleni
2006GT2Results Ivan Basso José Enrique Gutiérrez Gilberto Simoni
2005GT2Results Paolo Savoldelli Gilberto Simoni José Rujano
2004GTResults Damiano Cunego Serhiy Honchar Gilberto Simoni
2003GTResults Gilberto Simoni Stefano Garzelli Yaroslav Popovych
2002GTResults Paolo Savoldelli Tyler Hamilton Pietro Caucchioli
2001GTResults Gilberto Simoni Abraham Olano Unai Osa
2000GTResults Stefano Garzelli Francesco Casagrande Gilberto Simoni
1999GTResults Ivan Gotti Paolo Savoldelli Gilberto Simoni
1998GTResults Marco Pantani Pavel Tonkov Giuseppe Guerini
1997GTResults Ivan Gotti Pavel Tonkov Giuseppe Guerini
1996GTResults Pavel Tonkov Enrico Zaina Abraham Olano
1995GTResults Tony Rominger Eugeni Berzin Piotr Ugrumov
1994GTResults Eugeni Berzin Marco Pantani Miguel Indurain
1993GTResults Miguel Indurain Piotr Ugrumov Claudio Chiappucci
1992GTResults Miguel Indurain Claudio Chiappucci Franco Chioccioli
1991GTResults Franco Chioccioli Claudio Chiappucci Massimiliano Lelli
1990GTResults Gianni Bugno Charly Mottet Marco Giovannetti
1989GTResults Laurent Fignon Flavio Giupponi Andrew Hampsten
1988GTResults Andrew Hampsten Erik Breukink Urs Zimmermann
1987SPPResults Stephen Roche Robert Millar Erik Breukink
1986SPPResults Roberto Visentini Giuseppe Saronni Francesco Moser
1985SPPResults Bernard Hinault Francesco Moser Greg LeMond
1984SPPResults Francesco Moser Laurent Fignon Moreno Argentin
1983SPPResults Giuseppe Saronni Roberto Visentini Alberto Fernández Blanco
1982SPPResults Bernard Hinault Tommy Prim Silvano Contini
1981SPPResults Giovanni Battaglin Tommy Prim Giuseppe Saronni
1980SPPResults Bernard Hinault Wladimiro Panizza Giovanni Battaglin
1979SPPResults Giuseppe Saronni Francesco Moser Bernt Johansson
1978SPPResults Johan de Muynck Gianbattista Baronchelli Francesco Moser
1977SPPResults Michel Pollentier Francesco Moser Gianbattista Baronchelli
1976SPPResults Felice Gimondi Johan de Muynck Fausto Bertoglio
1975SPPResults Fausto Bertoglio Francisco Galdos Felice Gimondi
1974SPPResults Eddy Merckx Gianbattista Baronchelli Felice Gimondi
1973SPPResults Eddy Merckx Felice Gimondi Giovanni Battaglin
1972SPPResults Eddy Merckx José Manuel Fuente Francisco Galdos
1971SPPResults Gösta Pettersson Herman Van Springel Ugo Colombo
1970SPPResults Eddy Merckx Felice Gimondi Martin Van Den Bossche
1969SPPResults Felice Gimondi Claudio Michelotto Italo Zilioli
1968SPPResults Eddy Merckx Vittorio Adorni Felice Gimondi
1967SPPResults Felice Gimondi Franco Balmamion Jacques Anquetil
1966SPPResults Gianni Motta Italo Zilioli Jacques Anquetil
1965SPPResults Vittorio Adorni Italo Zilioli Felice Gimondi
1964SPPResults Jacques Anquetil Italo Zilioli Guido de Rosso
1963SPPResults Franco Balmamion Vittorio Adorni Giorgio Zancanaro
1962SPPResults Franco Balmamion Imerio Massignan Nino Defilippis
1961SPPResults Arnaldo Pambianco Jacques Anquetil Antonio Suárez
1960CDCResults Jacques Anquetil Gastone Nencini Charly Gaul
1959CDCResults Charly Gaul Jacques Anquetil Diego Ronchini
1958CDCResults Ercole Baldini Jean Brankart Charly Gaul
1957CDCResults Gastone Nencini Louison Bobet Ercole Baldini
1956CDCResults Charly Gaul Fiorenzo Magni Agostino Coletto
1955CDCResults Fiorenzo Magni Fausto Coppi Gastone Nencini
1954CDCResults Carlo Clerici Hugo Koblet Alberto Assirelli
1953CDCResults Fausto Coppi Hugo Koblet Pasquale Fornara
1952CDCResults Fausto Coppi Fiorenzo Magni Ferdinand Kübler
1951CDCResults Fiorenzo Magni Rik Van Steenbergen Ferdinand Kübler
1950CDCResults Hugo Koblet Gino Bartali Alfredo Martini
1949CDCResults Fausto Coppi Gino Bartali Giordano Cottur
1948CDCResults Fiorenzo Magni Ezio Cecchi Giordano Cottur
1947GTResults Fausto Coppi Gino Bartali Giulio Bresci
1946GTResults Gino Bartali Fausto Coppi Vito Ortelli
1940GTResults Fausto Coppi Enrico Mollo Giordano Cottur
1939GTResults Giovanni Valetti Gino Bartali Mario Vicini
1938GTResults Giovanni Valetti Ezio Cecchi Severino Canavesi
1937GTResults Gino Bartali Giovanni Valetti Enrico Mollo
1936GTResults Gino Bartali Giuseppe Olmo Severino Canavesi
1935GTResults Vasco Bergamaschi Giuseppe Martano Giuseppe Olmo
1934GTResults Learco Guerra Francesco Camusso Giovanni Cazzulani
1933GTResults Alfredo Binda Jef Demuysere Domenico Piemontesi
1932GTResults Antonio Pesenti Jef Demuysere Remo Bertoni
1931GTResults Francesco Camusso Luigi Giacobbe Luigi Marchisio
1930GTResults Luigi Marchisio Luigi Giacobbe Allegro Grandi
1929GTResults Alfredo Binda Domenico Piemontesi Leonida Frascarelli
1928GTResults Alfredo Binda Giuseppe Pancera Bartolomeo Aimo
1927GTResults Alfredo Binda Giovanni Brunero Antonio Negrini
1926GTResults Giovanni Brunero Alfredo Binda Arturo Bresciani
1925GTResults Alfredo Binda Costante Girardengo Giovanni Brunero
1924GTResults Giuseppe Enrici Federico Gay Angiolo Gabrielli
1923GTResults Costante Girardengo Giovanni Brunero Bartolomeo Aimo
1922GTResults Giovanni Brunero Bartolomeo Aimo Giuseppe Enrici
1921GTResults Giovanni Brunero Gaetano Belloni Bartolomeo Aimo
1920GTResults Gaetano Belloni Angelo Gremo Jean Alavoine
1919GTResults Costante Girardengo Gaetano Belloni Marcel Buysse
1914GTResults Alfonso Calzolari Pierino Albini Luigi Lucotti
1913GTResults Carlo Oriani Eberardo Pavesi Giuseppe Azzini
1911GTResults Carlo Galetti Giovanni Rossignoli Giovanni Gerbi
1910GTResults Carlo Galetti Eberardo Pavesi Luigi Ganna
1909GTResults Luigi Ganna Carlo Galetti Giovanni Rossignoli


WhatGrand Tour
Nation Italy
Last winner Vincenzo Nibali
First winner Luigi Ganna
Editions100 (inc.2017)